Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Andreas Kerren
Department of Computer Science and Media Technology, Linnaeus University, Växjö

Brief Bio
Andreas Kerren received the BS and MS degrees as well as his PhD degree from the Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany. He is currently a Full Professor in Computer Science at the School of Computer Science, Physics and Mathematics, Linnaeus University, Sweden, where he is heading the research group for Information and Software Visualization (ISOVIS). His main research interests include the areas of Information Visualization, Software Visualization, Visual Analytics, and Human-Computer Interaction. He is a member of the ACM, the IEEE Computer Society and of various networks such as the European Network on Word Structure or the IFIP Working Group 13.7: HCI and Visualization. ... More >>

Lars Linsen
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster

Brief Bio
Lars Linsen is a Full Professor at the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science of the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany. He is also Adjunct Professor of Computational Science and Computer Science at the Department of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering of the Jacobs University, Bremen, Germany. He received his academic degrees in Computer Science from the Universität Karlsruhe (TH), Germany, including a diploma in 1997 and a Ph.D. in 2001. After three years as a post-doctoral researcher and lecturer at the University of California, Davis, U.S.A., and two years as an Assistant Professor at the Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universität Greifswald, Germany, he joined Jacobs University as an Associate Professor in 2006 and was appointed a Full Professor in 2012. In 2017, he joined the Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany. Lars Linsen's research interests are primarily in the area of Data Visualization. ... More >>


Wolfgang Aigner, St. Poelten University of Applied Sciences, Austria
Vladan Babovic, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Rita Borgo, King's College London, United Kingdom
David Borland, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, United States
Anne Boyer, Loria - Inria Lorraine, France
Ross Brown, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia
Maria Beatriz Carmo, LASIGE, Departamento de Informática, Faculdade de Ciências, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Guoning Chen, University of Houston, United States
R. J. Crouser, Smith College, United States
László Czúni, University of Pannonia, Hungary
Christoph Dalitz, Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Robertas Damasevicius, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Mihaela Dinsoreanu, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Georgios Dounias, University of the Aegean, Greece
Achim Ebert, University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
Chi-Wing Fu, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Mohammad Ghoniem, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Martin Graham, Edinburgh Napier University, United Kingdom
Charles Hansen, University of Utah, United States
Pheng-Ann Heng, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Tony Huang, University of Tasmania, Australia
Alfred Inselberg, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Mark W. Jones, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Jörn Kohlhammer, Fraunhofer Institute for Computer Graphics Research, Germany
Martin Kraus, Aalborg University, Denmark
Simone Kriglstein, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Denis Lalanne, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Chun-Cheng Lin, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Giuseppe Liotta, University of Perugia, Italy
Ross Maciejewski, Arizona State University, United States
Brescia Massimo, INAF, Italy
Krešimir Matkovic, VRVis Research Center, Austria
Cholwich Nattee, Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University, Thailand
Steffen Oeltze-Jafra, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Germany
Benoît Otjacques, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
Philip J. Rhodes, University of Mississippi, United States
Adrian Rusu, Fairfield University, United States
Filip Sadlo, IWR, Heidelberg University, Germany
Giuseppe Santucci, University of Roma, Italy
Angel Sappa, ESPOL Polytechnic University (Ecuador) and Computer Vision Center (Spain), Spain
Tobias Schreck, Graz University of Technology, Austria
Heidrun Schumann, University of Rostock, Germany
Marc Streit, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz, Austria
Yasufumi Takama, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
Levente Tamas, Techical Univeristy of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Sidharth Thakur, Renaissance Computing Institute (RENCI), United States
Huub van de Wetering, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands
Jarke van Wijk, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Huy T. Vo, The City College of New York, United States
Slobodan Vucetic, Temple University, United States
Günter Wallner, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Chaoli Wang, University of Notre Dame, United States
Daniel Weiskopf, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Kai Xu, Middlesex University, United Kingdom
Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Hongfeng Yu, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, United States
Xiaoru Yuan, Peking University, China