Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Robert S. Laramee
Computer Science, University of Nottingham
United Kingdom

Brief Bio

Andreas Kerren
Department of Computer Science and Media Technology, Department of Computer Science and Media Technology, Linnaeus University, Växjö

Brief Bio
Andreas Kerren received the BS and MS degrees as well as his PhD degree from the Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany. He is currently a Full Professor in Computer Science at the School of Computer Science, Physics and Mathematics, Linnaeus University, Sweden, where he is heading the research group for Information and Software Visualization (ISOVIS). His main research interests include the areas of Information Visualization, Software Visualization, Visual Analytics, and Human-Computer Interaction. He is a member of the ACM, the IEEE Computer Society and of various networks such as the European Network on Word Structure or the IFIP Working Group 13.7: HCI and Visualization. ... More >>


Wolfgang Aigner, Institute of Creative\Media/Technologies, St. Poelten University of Applied Sciences, Austria
Lisa S. Avila, Independent Researcher, United States
George Baciu, Computing, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Rita Borgo, Informatics, King's College London, United Kingdom
David Borland, RENCI, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, United States
Anne Boyer, KIWI Team, Loria - Inria Lorraine, France
Ross Brown, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia
Maria Beatriz Carmo, LASIGE, Departamento de Informática, Faculdade de Ciências, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Remco Chang, Tufts University, United States
Guoning Chen, Computer Science, University of Houston, United States
László Czúni, Dep. of Image Processing and Neurocomputing, University of Pannonia, Hungary
Christoph Dalitz, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Robertas Damasevicius, Software Engineering Department, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Mihaela Dinsoreanu, Computer Science, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Csaba Domokos, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Vi­sion and Ma­chine Learn­ing Lab,, Singapore
Georgios Dounias, Department Of Financial And Management Engineering, University of the Aegean, Greece
Osman H. Elgawi, Electrical Engineering, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman
Chi-Wing Fu, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Zhao Geng, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Mohammad Ghoniem, e-Science Unit, ERIN, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology, Luxembourg
Wooi-Boon Goh, School of Computer Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
David Gotz, Independent Researcher, United States
Martin Graham, School of Computing, Edinburgh Napier University, United Kingdom
Seokhee Hong, School of IT, University of Sydney, Australia
Tony Huang, University of Tasmania, Australia
Seiya Imoto, Institute of Medical Science, University of Tokyo, Japan
Mark W. Jones, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Rui José, Information Systems Department, University of Minho, Portugal
Johannes Kehrer, Institute of Computer Graphics and Algorithms, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Jessie Kennedy, School of Computing, Edinburgh Napier University, United Kingdom
Martin Kraus, Department of Architecture, Design and Media Technology, Aalborg University, Denmark
Simone Kriglstein, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Denis Lalanne, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Lars Linsen, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany
Giuseppe Liotta, Dipartimento di Ingegneria, University of Perugia, Italy
Shixia Liu, Independent Researcher, China
Ross Maciejewski, Computer Science, Arizona State University, United States
Brescia Massimo, Osservatorio Astronomico di Capodimonte, INAF, Italy
Luis G. Nonato, Matematica Aplicada e Estatistica, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brazil
Steffen Oeltze-Jafra, Klinik für Neurologie, Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg, Germany
Benoît Otjacques, Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
Alex Pang, computer science, University of California, Santa Cruz, United States
Torsten Reiners, School of Information Systems, Curtin University, Australia
Philip J. Rhodes, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Mississippi, United States
Adrian Rusu, Computer Science & Engineering, Fairfield University, United States
Filip Sadlo, IWR, Heidelberg University, Germany
Angel Sappa, ESPOL Polytechnic University (Ecuador) and Computer Vision Center (Spain), Spain
Heidrun Schumann, Computer Science And Electrical Engineering, University of Rostock, Germany
Marc Streit, Institute of Computer Graphics, Johannes Kepler Universität Linz, Austria
Yasufumi Takama, Graduate School of System Design, Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan
Ying Tan, Peking University, China
Sidharth Thakur, Renaissance Computing Institute (RENCI), United States
Slobodan Vucetic, Computer and Information Sciences, Temple University, United States
Chaoli Wang, Computer Science and Engineering, University of Notre Dame, United States
Daniel Weiskopf, VISUS, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Kai Xu, Computer Science, Middlesex University, United Kingdom
Hsu-Chun Yen, Electrical Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Hongfeng Yu, Computer Science and Engineering, University of Nebraska - Lincoln, United States
Xiaoru Yuan, School of EECS, Peking University, China
Blaz Zupan, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia